The EDUcatering Excellence Awards 2018 shortlist is out!

The EDUcatering Excellence Awards 2018 shortlist is out!

Following a fantastic set of entries and a difficult judging process, the nominees for the EDUcatering Excellence Awards 2018 have been announced.

There are 12 categories to be awarded at the awards dinner on Tuesday 9th October at the Royal Garden Hotel in London, including two awards voted for by the public – the Innovation Award and the Supplier Innovation Award – and the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The shortlist is as follows:

Contract Caterer of the Year
Innovate Services
ISS Food Services

Independent School Caterer of the Year
Rene Hauret, Felsted School
Alex Rall, Warminster School
Steve Shepherd, AKS

Innovation Award
Derbyshire County Council
HES Catering Services
ISS Food Services

Local Authority Caterer of the Year
Juniper Ventures
Lancashire County Council
Nottingham Catering

Marketing Award
Devon Norse

Newcomer of the Year
Michelle Cassidy, BD Together
Kim Nicholls, Woodland Meed
Emma Tuvey, St Joseph’s Catholic Primary School

Primary School Caterer of the Year
Marie Jones, Little Gonerby COE Infant School
Sara Mitchell, Christ the King Primary School
Iain Tendell, Drake Primary School

School Food Plan Award

Secondary School Caterer of the Year
Becky Coomber, Thorpe St. Andrew High School
Steven Cross, Park Community School
Tony Mulgrew, Ravenscliffe High School

Self-Managed School Caterer of the Year
Steven Cross, Park Community School
Mathew Knight, Hillstone Primary School
Claire Mansri, Wellsway Multi Academy Trust

There is no shortlist for the Supplier Innovation Award or the Lifetime Achievement Award.

We are pleased to be hosting the APPG Excellence in School Food Award, which recognises excellence in innovation, individual commitment and provides an opportunity for those working within school food a chance to step forward and shine. This award will be presented by Sharon Hodgson MP.

To book tickets to the EDUcatering Excellence Awards, visit the awards website.